Relax! It’s just my yarn stash!

It’s a yarn artist’s thing, some of y’all will just never understand. đź’–

Funky Air Bear

corrugated_stackWhat the big deal with having a yarn stash?!

Only a knitter/crocheter would understand another knitter/crocheter. I’ve had many conversations with non-knitters about why I need more yarn, a different colour yarn, a different weight yarn, a different size needles, a different pattern, etc. I have had to explain the basics of knitting so many times that I feel like a broken record – no, super bulky yarn isn’t ideal for knitting a newborn baby hat; lace looks beautiful but it isn’t ideal for knitting slippers; just because I have size 3 needles doesn’t mean I can use them to knit all weights of yarn… and it goes on and on.

Same goes for how much yarn knitters have. What is wrong with having yarn? I mean people collect all kinds of things and usually are proud of their collections. So why the guilt every knitter feels when someone mentions…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

